Tired of roosters!

Standard

In case I haven’t mentioned it, I have  been painting roosters for the past couple of weeks.  My favorite one is one that I did really fast, without obsessing or focusing on perfection.  I would LIKE to make that my style.  Ya know?   Obsessing takes the fun out of art, and it should be fun.

So I’ve painted I think 13 roosters, and it’s time to take a break.  Head shots, altering views.  I have an artist friend who I haven’t seen a lot of his work but what I have seen, he paints odd angles of animals, objects and it rocks.  So I’m trying to get outside my comfort zone.   BUT I need something in front of me besides a rooster.
rooster13
rooster1

I am a firm believer in “repetition lends clarity” so all these should make me a master, but not! 🙂   What do you like to paint?

So I’m going to post a few, and then sit down and work on a landscape or something.    Maybe finish one of the many unfinished.   Looking to take some classes, versus teaching them.  I’m not a fine artist by any stretch of the imagination, but I do pay a lot of attention to detail.

We’re having Spring like weather here in New England.  It’s been nice.  I still haven’t looked in my cellar to see how much water is down there.  How’s that for denial?

Happy Thoughts for you, have a good night!

Leave a Reply

