Quality peeps

Standard

I’ve made mistakes in my life… but, if you learn from them, are they mistakes or lessons?  I’ve been in relationships I had no business being in, friendships with people who were incapable of returning it.   I have been burned badly by people I once loved, and I’ve chosen a partner well below my class.  I know that sounds awful.  I know it does.  But trust me, I have so learned from all of these.

But one thing I am really good at, now, is choosing quality people to surround me.   I have very good people in my life.   I realize this more and more, when I hear things that go on with friends, and others.  If I have chosen you as a friend, into my heart, into my life, I see beauty, authenticity, and trustworthiness.   I no longer dip my toes into the sea of selfish souls that can suck the life out of you.  Been there, done that, ain’t interested in going back there anymore!

Seriously, I am good at reading people’s energy.   I have loved some of my friends from the first time I met them.   Likewise, I have gone out of my way, WAY out of my way to avoid dark, selfish souls.

If you are my friend, there is not much I wouldn’t do for you, if you are first helping yourself.  And when you can’t do for yourself, I will do for you, too.  But I’ve learned boundaries and borders.  I can spot a user a mile away.    I prefer to have flawed, kind people in my life.   I love people who have been to hell, and clawed their way back, who accept their shortcomings, and are not afraid to show them to me.  Who also possess the quality of being able to see beyond themselves.    People who love nature, animals, and cry at something cruel presented or witnessed, and laugh at themselves, first, and then others.

I believe you can only truly laugh at others without vain, if you can first laugh at yourself.  I am pretty good at this, and my friends?  They are too.

If I’ve chosen you in my life, if you are my friend, I want to thank you for being who you are.  For showing me, proving to me that good, quality, kind honest people still exist in this world of turmoil and dismay.  Thank you for sharing your obstacles with me, and for being my friend.   It is because of you that I am able to face another day in a sometimes very difficult time.   To know you are loved, liked for who you are, flaws and all.

We may not speak or see each other for years at a time, but you are always with me, carried safely in my heart, my thoughts, and prayers.

I’ve been truly blessed, but it also comes from experience and making better choices for myself, because I deserve the best life has to offer, that’s why I chose you!

 

 

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

