Page 1 of this 365 chapter of my life – 2014

Standard

untitled (18)

Lesson #1:   Do not blindly trust your oil company when you are on auto delivery!

Well, the New Year is here and I’ve started it with a fairly good day!  Woke up without heat, I knew something was up as all four animals were in bed with me and even hanging close to each other.   I have three sources for heat, I turned on the gas fireplace, that kept us warm until the oil company came to deliver 10 gallons of fuel and bleed the line.    Tomorrow morning they will be delivering a full tank, which is a very good thing because we have a very cold winter.  It should warm up tomorrow because a snowstorm is imminent.  10-12″ is predicted.    It took me a few minutes to find my long and large industrial sized extension cord to plug my electric blanket into….you know, so I could walk around the house and keep warm until the oil company arrived!    (You know I’m kidding, right?)

I spent the majority of the day, and last night into the early morning hours, messing around with my computer.   I THINK (said with a whisper) that I am learning tasks that will make my electronically challenged life easier.   Now wouldn’t that be something!

My thoughts today were about structure, routine in my life.   All I have to say is, I should have some!

Short and sweet today.

Welcome 2014…..  And…… we’re off!!!!!!!!!!

I am thinking about posting a picture of my artwork on every post…..   We’ll see how long this continues!  This one is called “A Winter’s Night” and is available in instructional pattern packet form.

awintersnighta

One response »

  1. Happy New Year Donna from Long Island. I am freezing. Our heat went out this evening. I need to make another hot tea and maybe put on the stove to warm up before going to bed. What a night to start the New Year. Thank God we got light. I started beading then, always need to look up something here on facebook or maybe find another pattern to purchase. I could of made my own pattern by the time I am looking at someone else’s work. I do not have a heated blanket. Now I wish I did. Ok, wishing you a healthy and Happy New Year. Will check here another day if I do not forget how I got here in the first place. Ciao, Adrienne

Leave a Reply

