My elf self

Image

My elf self

Today I discovered my inner elf. I feel good because I did get a lot done, and tomorrow all my Christmas presents will be out in the mail… Well, mine will too if you’re buying me something from Amazon! đŸ™‚ Seriously, I am mailing about 24 packages tomorrow. The postmaster will cuss under his breath at me…. Happy Holidays!

We had another snowstorm today. It’s light snow, sticky, but light and created havoc for traveling in New England. Because it is light the wind gets a hold of it and without a thought, you are in the middle of a snow squal. I didn’t go anywhere today. All I did was move my jeep so the plow could come visit me again.

My little Lilly (terrier mix that I rescued a couple years ago, someone had apparently dropped her off :() will not go out in the snow. The walk has to be clean of snow or debris of any. So at midnight tonight I’m out shoveling so the little Princess can go do her business! Oh boy, this is going to be a long winter.

Short post tonight, have too much to do. I am grateful that today I felt good, mentally and physically, and was able to get some sleep this morning. It certainly helps.

I’m off to see the Wizard…………………….

Leave a Reply

