I am enough

Standard

Today unfolded in a manner I didn’t expect which is not a bad thing.  I like it when my plans get shook up a little, it is sometimes good for me to be pushed out of my comfort zone.  It reminds me that anything and everything is possible, things can change on a dime so if you’re in in a dark corner, hold on, hold strong…this, too, shall pass.

Today I am making a conscious choice to walk with the wind, not against it.  In days to come I may choose differently, stand up for something I believe in, speak my truth to another, but for today, just for today, I will make no waves, I will not put one ounce of energy into dissention, I will rest my body, my mind, my spirit…today I will walk with the wind. Today I am allowing myself the space I need, a vacation from work, worry and dread.  Today I will not fight the wind, regardless of how much I think I need to be right, or get accomplished. Today the sun is shining on my shoulders and reminding me to just let go of everything, just be one with myself, one with nature, allow  my existence to be enough.  Not to hurry, not to fret, not to preplan….today I am free to just be.     I am enough.  I am enough.  I am enough. Instead of beating myself up for misplacing things, or losing a few bucks today, I will take solace in believing that the money I lost was found by someone who really needed it, and the things I have misplaced will be found when I am suppose to find them, when I am supposed to work on them. I will not criticize myself, degrade or talk negative to myself because I cannot find them. Today I will find peace in knowing, I am doing my best and that is all I can do. I am enough. I am enough. I am enough.
Did you hear that? I AM ENOUGH! 🙂

Leave a Reply

