New York, New York!

Standard

It has been a very busy month for me.  HOOT (Heart of Ohio Tole Convention) and then a trip to Long Island, NY over the past few days has left me quite beat.  I will now take the next few days to re cooperate and get myself back steady on my feet.

Traffic coming across the bridge from Long Island was bumper to bumper.  Thank God for Sirius radio!   I had my brothers fancy ass car…Honestly I didn’t even know they made cars with so many bells and whistles!  It made for a nice trip to and back from NY.

Travel time for me is peaceful, typically serene.  I enjoy listening to music, reviewing the happenings and events in my life, direct conversations with God of my understanding.   Even traffic jams aren’t bothersome, just an opportunity for me to play with the Sirius radio!  I am, however, grateful that I do not spend lengthy time daily in traffic.   I have often thought about such when I travel to cities, like Boston.   If I had to frequent trips to the city I would purchase Rosetta Stone and learn a new language while in the car.  I just cannot imagine giving up so much time to the road.   To each, however, his own.

As with any place you live, country living has its pitfalls,  but for the most part, they aren’t too bad.  I love Vermont.  I love New England.  I love the slow paced life of such, even though time seems to be racing by me wildly.  The older I get the faster time flies.

Here’s to a good week for all of us.  May it find you happy, healthy, and enjoying life like there is no tomorrow….

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

