Favorite memories are?

Standard

Having knee surgery was a breeze compared to some of the surgeries I have had. It was the elevation and icing, lack of mobility that drove me nuts….but I survived and tomorrow I start physical therapy. I also have psychotherapy which is a very good thing. The past couple days I’ve been processing a lot, my therapist is very good at grounding me, helping me sort through it all, the good, the bad, and the ugly.

If I were to ask you…what was the best day, weekend of your life, what would you say? If I were to ask you what memories do you cherish the most, what is most important to you, what would you say? My own answers do not include any materialistic answers, they all revolve around love, friendship, and (if you are a friend of mine anyway!) laughter. Lots and lots of laughter!

Tonight I had a good cry to which I am hoping will help me fall to sleep.

Said prayers for all of my family ,friends, and those who have asked for special prayers, I also said one for myself…

It is always darkest before the dawn. Tomorrow is a new day a new beginning, the first day of the rest of my life….What will I do with it???? I will love, laugh, and find something good to laugh at! Hope you do too!

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

One response »

  1. Dear Donna:

    Today I was leafing through a copy of a painting magazine and saw a pattern of yours that I had tagged a year or two ago. It started me reading and looking for your website. I, too, have had a miniscus tear surgery last January on my knee and then last week I had a lumpectomy. I look forward to reading your blog and possibily painting your designs and getting to know you. Your name is familiar to me but I haven’t painted any of your designs yet. How are you? Is it cold up there today? Sue

Leave a Reply

