Just hear those snowplows jingling…

Standard

Sing with me………”Just here those….snowplows jingling, ring ting tingling too… come on its lovely weather to stay inside and screw!” I mean, “find something inside to do!”….

We had some snow yesterday, not enough to “shake a stick at”, but what we did have which was of abundance was fweezing wain! As I was chipping the ice off the windows of my car with a cd holder (Have yet to find my ice scraper), I was singing “Oh happy day!”… (not) All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth, my two front teeth, my two front teeth, all I want for Christmas is my two front teeth and a garage!

I ran to Walmart to get the usual pet supplies and sifted through $5 cd’s for probably 20 minutes or so. It was sort of a game for me. Guessing what songs are on there, and in what order. Music has always been a vital part of my life, as a dear friend pointed out years ago, it’s my muse. It was so much fun seeing blasts from the past, and I did happen to indulge myself with Dylan’s newest cd “Tempest”.

My life is changing, rapidly. It is all good. I find myself enjoying being home, I spend the majority of my time in my art room which I had to clean up last night because it was such a disaster zone! In this room I am set up to paint, draw, sew, bead, do florals, everything but clean! ha! The time I spend at home is meaningful for me. Travel wears me out now. I will not be traveling until April, unless I go to see my girlfriend in Omaha, which is a treat. I also would like to visit my sister in North Carolina. One day we will live close in proximity where we will actually be able to drop by each others home without airfare! Both April trips are going to be fun…one to Maine and the other to Newfoundland Canada! Woot woot! I am excited about both. I am equally as excited to be home based for a while. Throw in knee surgery in January, hey..I am one of those strange souls that like being knocked out for surgery!

I have purposely not been watching television for the past couple of days, I need to shut my mind off from the sadness and reality for Newtown, CT. I have been very good at picking and choosing what to think about, focus on, what to do, what music to listen to, so that I can stay out of the dark. It is working. When I say I have gratitude, I mean I have gratitude. I tend to bring up subjects and talk about things that the average person would not. That is who I am.

I am off to go listen to the new Dylan album…. probably throw some Joplin in there as well, a friend sarcastically (comically) brought up lyrics the other day, and I’ve been singing them since.

Hope you are having a nice day, hope you are accomplishing all that you need to, and I hope that you, too, are grateful for this very day.

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

