Soaring…head first into a tree

Standard

I should have expected this, but I expect far more of myself than I do or would anyone else. I have been doing so well, accomplishing much, focused…catching a thermal and getting free lift. It has felt wonderful, though today I soared right into a tree.

It has taken me 4 hours to do 2 tasks, and I have yet to complete them. I cannot focus, I cannot go from A to B because the steps in between confuse me. I have just crawled back into bed… I have had enough today. Not sure if I’ll just take a nap, or if I’ll hibernate for the rest of the day/night. I am sure some of this has to do with being sick over the weekend and today my body feels like I tumbled onto cement. There must be a “storm-a-coming”.

If I go to sleep, or rest now, and accept that today is a bad day, that I did get one thing done, then maybe I will still be able to salvage a few good hours later.

Lost line drawings, orders, requests, and the general feeling like today I am a failure, I should just sell my business and go stock shelves at Piggley Wiggley.

See why I’m going back to bed? I need to get my thoughts to jump tracks, to the GOOD side!

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

3 responses »

  1. Donna,

    I have of the same ailments you have mainly fibromyalgia. I had such a bad day yesterday I was ready to admit myself to a physciatric unit. I finally slept about 18 hours. Two weather fronts sailed through and I am sure that had a lot to do with it along with not being able to get some medication. I think that as creative people we put too much pressure on ourselves. We have so much stuff to keep track of such as instructions, line drawings, photos, surfaces, packing, deadlines reservations etc. and some days the fibro fog is so thick there is no clarity. We need to ease up on ourselves give ourselves time to exercise, eat healthy, rest and I know I need twice as much time now than I ever did to complete a task. Christmas is the worst. I love it but keeping everything straight and decorating I have just decided less is more. Everything that happens to us effects our health so just go with the flow.
    Gentle hugs.
    Marcia

  2. Donna, you are far too tough on yourself. Cold front is coming in girl. I was once told blankets are good insulators. Crawl under and toss your guilt out the window. Grab your puppies and snuggle down. It’s almost the solstice. Who feels peppy during the solstice?
    Love you, girl. You have motivated me more times than I can say. xo

  3. Donna, you are far too tough on yourself. Cold front is coming in girl. I was once told blankets are good insulators. Crawl under and toss your guilt out the window. Grab your puppies and snuggle down. It’s almost the solstice. Who feels peppy during the solstice?
    Love you, girl.

Leave a Reply

