Dunkin dog rescue

Standard

I slept the majority of today, apparently much needed sleep. When I managed to crawl out of bed, I landed on the couch, but hey…the television is bigger and the heat from the fireplace penetrated my very cold limbs.

The dogs have been pretty spoiled (NO.. you say!), they want to go for a ride everyday. They were wonderful about letting me sleep, so I took them for a ride to town…Dunkin Donuts for hot chocolate. Upon arriving there there was a golden lab running and bouncing around like Scooby Doo. There were at least 5 people trying to catch this hyperactive pup. With a very busy, well traveled road just feet away and an interstate yards away, my heart sank. This dog was lightning fast. Everytime he ran towards the road everyone was holding their breath. I decided to try and help, after all, I had bait…Brody & Lilly Wonka! “Boppy” was the dogs name, he was 1 year old. Oh the energy! He took interest in my dogs, jumping up on the car. The owner was tired, I guess they had been trying for an hour to catch him, perhaps this is why she wasn’t so swift in catching him. Twice she had her arms around his neck and he got loose. Anyway, I opened the doors and let the dogs out. Boppy came running over to introduce himself to Brody. After 10 minutes he was safe, a leash around his neck until I could find the collar in the grass. Helped his owner bring him to her car (from which he had escaped), shut the hatch for her, as she was walking into Dunkin Donuts to thank the staff for their help and inform them of his capture. Relieved that he was safe, the dogs and I drove by to go through the Drive Thru, and there was Boppy, nose pressed against the glass wanting to get out. The woman thanked me profusely, in which I said “Merry Christmas”… Upon driving out I told Brody how proud I was of him, that he helped to rescue the crazy pup. It was nice that there were staff and also a carload of young guys trying to help in his rescue. I love seeing people help one another. I drove home thinking that, at least I served some purpose today, on this lazy day filled with rest. I’m always impressed with impeccable timing of events. The only time out of the house all day and I pulled in as the maniac dog was bouncing all over the place. When he would run over and jump on Brody, Lilly would bark at him (from the car of course) lol. She initially ran out with Brody but quickly returned to the car, though she didn’t take her eyes off her brother! Man I love my animals!

Hope you had a nice relaxing day. hugz

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

