BBBBBBB….Bailey;s and the jets!

Standard

Well, tonight I am typing this with Bailey’s Irish Creme flowing through my brains. Not a problem in the world here tonight!

I have spent the last few weeks preparing for my Christmas Open House. This year, for the first year in many, I am excited about it. I am having a Nerium presentation mid evening tomorrow, and look forward to catching up with family and friends during the hours of my open house. What a challenging year! But as I near my 51st birthday I am grateful to be alive, and looking forward to tomorrow. Grateful to know enough to be grateful.

At the momnent I am craving an omelette… Perhaps tomorrow morning I will be finding my way to The Chelsea… have lots to do, but still, one has to eat! 🙂

I am feeling better than my old self. Focused on what is important in my life, and tossing what isn’t, I feel fortunate to be who I am…I love my God given talents and the love that surrounds me. I am a very fortunate woman. I am also feeling no pain on this Bailey’s! 🙂 🙂 🙂

I am happily finding peace in the concourse of my daily life. My geriatric animals, my home, those who I love enough to pray for (and those who I don’t)…. I am accepting of where I am in my life, and so full of love for all the help and love I received to get to today.

I miss my girlfriends that are many miles away, their families, their grandchildren…All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth…nah, time with those I love.

Did I tell you I’m feeling really good after sucking down a couple of Bailey’s? I seriously do not drink… tonight it just seemed right….turning my cheek to the poundage it applied to my tum tum.

Love, hugz and well wishes to all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xx

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

One response »

  1. There you are….you enjoy your open house today!! i’ts only 1200 miles from my house to yours…i’ll leave now!! you are such a great designer,artist and a wonderful soul! many hugs for you today!! please send pics…oh yes, i will send the little package this evening after work…love always Donna…have fun..put yourself out there like i know you can

Leave a Reply

