It’s a bright bright..sunshiny day!

Standard

What a beautiful day filled with warmth from the sun! If you close your eyes are pretend that it isn’t November, it feels like Fall or Spring! Not that I long to wish my life away, not at all, though I wish winter was not scurrying to our doors.

I am having difficulty concentrating today. I have specific things I need to get done and my mind will not settle into focus, or allow me to move forward in checking off items on my “to do” list. Gratefully these days are becoming less and less, hopefully will soon be a memory… wait… I have no memory…. So it will be dumped into the “CRS” file!

I painted last night until late. The brushstrokes flowed like a warm river of chocolate onto a plate of frozen vanilla ice cream… MMMMMM!

Thanksgiving is just around the corner, thus Black Friday. I think they should call it Black Thanksgiving. I will spare you from what I think about the stores opening Thanksgiving night. Let’s just say I don’t like it. I will not be doing any shopping Thanksgiving night or even the next day. Are you one of the crazies who doesn’t go to bed or gets up at 2am to get a Walmart sale item? Frankly, my sleep is far too important to me!

Here’s hoping wherever you are in the world, you have a smile on your face and sunshine upon your back.

xx

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

One response »

Leave a Reply

