Don’t tell mom, the babysitter’s stupid!

Standard

Today I watched over my girlfriends two youngest children, Ages 6 & 7. They are such good kids. It was a fun day indeed.

While bringing their older sister to Gymnastics I asked them if they want to go for a hike….. She said “Um, isn’t it hunting season?” Why yes it is! Good grief…. how could I not think of that? Okay, one stupid thing, I can still take care of my girlfriends babies…

They wanted to go to my house, so into their dads very large fancy truck and over to my house we went. The animals were thrilled that they were there. Upon taking the dogs up to their “poop patch” up back in the woods on the hill I went help the little guy put on his jacket and accidentally bumped him in the nose. Oh my goodness, his mother will come home to see a black and blue nose! But he just laughed.

Onward to riding lessons for the 7 year old. It is posted territory but we didn’t really go into the woods… but we had a delightful hike. He fell over a rock, got up and brushed himself off…. good grief…. I’m beating the crap out of this kid!

Off to Friendly’s for cheeseburgers and ice cream. “I have to go to the bathroom”… okay, so Ella takes her brother to the bathroom. I’m sitting there, hmmm, I shouldn’t let them go alone… not thinking they’d have fun, just afraid of something happening to them… Oh geez, this is a whole different way to think!!!

On the way home Nolie fell fast asleep, it was the cutest ever. Upon arriving home I picked him up and was carrying him into the house when my knee gave out and we fell… on the stairs going up into the house. He opened his eyes wide, what a way to wake up. Oh man, he’s going to be covered in bruises… What is my girlfriend going to think? Again, he laughed. I was so nervous that he was hurt, but nope, he’s such a happy little boy, he was dancing 10 minutes later with his fake microphone in hand, one glove on…. too sweet.

They have been tucked into their moms bed for about 40 minutes. Occasionally I hear them giggling, I go and look in and they are in the middle of their moms bed, cuddling. Oh man, this made me smile and reminded me of growing up with my sisters and brother. Siblings are part of you. These two protect each other and look after each other. It is honestly so refreshing and made me forget about all the bad things happening in the world. I was in their world today, and life was beautiful through their eyes.

So, short of being stupid, I had a great day… Let’s just hope he doesn’t wake up a broken leg!

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

