A journey starts with one single step…

Standard

Over the past several months you all know I have struggled with depression and anxiety. I still have very dark days, but part of those dark days is what I have been doing to myself! I have been eating to soothe, comfort, deal with the difficulties of my life. It works, for an hour or two and then the inevitable shame and disappointment in myself for doing this. My clothes aren’t fitting now, my face is puffy, I have muffintop jeans….it stops today.

Today I am taking back control of what I do have. Today I am starting the diet I lost all the weight on, and I will not stop until I get to where I want to be….this picture is my goal. This picture was taken last Christmas. I will be there again, and I will be sharing my journey with you, encouraging anyone who wants to to join me along the way.

No longer will I stay in that vicious cycle of sugar, or its twin, feeling like crap about myself because I am not taking care of my physical self. Eating properly affects how I think, how I feel about myself, and gives me the best chance at living a longer happy life. I want both.

Stay tuned as I share with you this journey back to my thin self again. Please know, I do not think this is a solve all solution. There is so much that I cannot control, but by taking back that which I can, I will begin to feel good about myself again, I will begin to walk taller and wear the clothes that I love. Today I am putting one foot in front of the other and choosing the path of wellness, of self pride, of turning heads again NOT because I am thin, but because I feel good about myself and that, my friends, is contagious.

I welcome you to join me, in whatever program you choose. Take my hand, walk with me through this journey of discovery if you can relate to what I have said above. If you cannot, please encourage me, encourage us as you have found peace and balance and that is my goal….

I can do this, and I will. I begin today……

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

