Rest Rest rhymes with breast!

Standard

It has been a very hectic few days. I taught two classes at New England Traditions in Marlborough MA, saw many people that I was happy to see, and missed several because I was only there 2 nights vs the normal 5. I think my classes went very well, which makes me feel good. As I sit painting in my little house in Vernon, wondering why I stay in the industry I am in, I come home from convention(s) pumped, feeling good about myself and the work that I do. Accolades, laughter, sincere inquiries as to how I am feeling, I come home knowing why I continue to paint and design…Thank you all whom asked how I was feeling, and encouraged me to keep on keeping on. It really settles nicely in my heart.

I came home after having dinner with friends. I arrived home around 10 last night. A little disappointed as in all the years past I headed home in day light, able to see the progression that Fall foliage has blessed us with. The trip down was amazing, and reminded me why I live where I do. New England is so beautiful. I absolutely love it. Please remind me of this when I start complaining about shoveling snow. (I dislike even thinking about it).

No surprise to me, I spent the day in bed sleeping. I felt bad for the dogs, as they wanted to go out and play, but my depleted body had nothing to offer, so I rested and slept most of the day.

I wish I had energy, as I am so inspired to paint!

Something is very wrong with my mom. She hasn’t been feeling well in weeks. I’m concerned, as she is a two time cancer survivor. If you would be so kind as to include her in your prayers, I would really appreciate it.

I’m off to rest once again. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be “up and at em”. Hope you are all well, and having a wonderful weekend and enjoying good health. Sending love… Donna

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

