Fur season

Standard

Being the second day of Autumn, I am putting my solar panel to use to avoid turning on the furnace. I refuse to start burning fuel until November!

I had a good therapy session today in which I looked down at myself and started to laugh. I had on a pair of my paint shorts (I wipe my brushes off on the leg of my pants of shorts, a very heavy sweatshirt, sandals, exposing legs that haven’t been shaven in a week! “When we put the focus on ourselves, things like this happens” said Dolores, my therapist. I said “Is this a good or bad thing?” She said, well…it’s all about balance, but I think it’s a very good thing you put on your fur for the crisp day we are having! I love her, she is intelligent, witty, and humorous.

On the way home I was driving by a lumber business watching three men working on a saw. The one that was bent over had no shirt on, but I could easily see the patches of fur on his back were keeping him warm, but combined with at least 3″ of the crack of his ass hanging out above his pants. I said to the pooches “Mommy could have gone a lifetime without seeing that scene!”. I have been diligently trying to get that image out of my head. I came home and shaved my legs! 🙂

Next week is NET (New England Traditions) painting convention. I’m excited because it’s like old home day/week. It’s a smaller convention, and because I’ve taught in New England for quite a few years, I know a lot of people, so it’s always fun to see my friends, former students, have dinner, and catch up. I will not be staying as long as I normally do, I really think it’s going to depend on how I feel. I’m teaching two classes, that is the only commitment I have (other than dinner with my girlfriend Janet!). I didn’t even offer to do a demo this year, just trying to keep things as simple as possible to prevent feeling overwhelmed.

Decided to rest for a few minutes, under the comfort and warmth of my down comforter. Ain’t nothing quite like feelin freshly shaven legs against clean sheets…but then horror came over my face as I thought about the guys crack….oh no… Did I shave under my arms????????????????

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

One response »

Leave a Reply

