Some girls were just born with bling in their veins!

Standard

How exciting for Aly Raisman from Needham, MA!  Woot Woot Woot!!! I love watching gymnastics & figure skating.  I am in absolute awe of the talent, ability of athletes.  The perseverance, the devotion that athletes/olympians have is AMAZING!   Some of the figure skating reminds me of ballet.  Absolutely beautiful.  As of right now the USA is in 2nd place with metals…GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO USA………………….   So cool!

Do not be mistaken.. It’s 4:52am, I am not up for the day.  Rarely if ever have I  been a morning person.  This is insomnia, I’m hoping to sleep soon, but fortunately tomorrow I can sleep as late as I want as the only appointment I have is at 2.  I SHOULD be up by then!

I do love the quiet and the serenity, the air of early mornings.   I used to love to camp to just sit out by a fire at night.  One day I will own a fire pit, and ya’ll have to come over and tell stories (Umm, preferably not like the scene out of Blazing Saddles) but wouldn’t it be fun?  Speaking of fun,   I am having  a slumber part with friends from childhood/high school.   This is going to be SO much fun….sleep?? Who needs sleep???  lol.  It’s going to be a blast!   One sign of true friendship, for me anyway, is when you don’t see each other for a long time, and you pick right up where you left off.  There is none of the “where have you been” crap that I have also been the recipient of.   I don’t think many understand the depths of depression and what it feels like when you just want to isolate.  I had been isolating intermittingly for a very, very long time.     If I saw someone I knew in Walmart, I would dodge to another aisle to not speak to them.  I would not answer the phone nor call anyone.  Depression  is debilitating, and something I will deal with the rest of my life.   I sometimes wonder what if feels like to never ever have had to deal with this.  For me, it’s been a part of my life since mid teens.  I remember when I used to fight with my doctor, myself for having to take antidepressants.  I wanted to be “happy” without them.  I have finally learned and accepted that I will be on medications the rest of my life.  Do I like it?  That’s another story that falls short, therefore is not revisited, of acceptance.

As my  friends looked around my studio (I had a jewelry party, the first home party I’ve had in my lifetime!) it was so nice to hear compliments of my work and god given talent.My sister, Darlene, used to tell me that all I needed was encouragement.  She was a wise old soul for a young woman.

August is just around the corner.  I cannot believe it.  The older I get, the quicker time goes by.

I was just thinking about something a girlfriend said to me a few years ago.  “Look at poverty as the union dues of being an artist”.  An interesting thought.

I am only able to use my right hand (dominant) for a few minutes at a time before it starts to cramp up, or become numb.  My left hand is worse.  My eyesight has been grossly compromised by some of my new medications.   I have blurred vision.  Does anyone know if this goes away when you come off the drugs?  I wish I had never started heroine.  HA HA Got ya!  I have never, nor do I ever care to try such a drug.  My drug of choice is food.  This I know I will struggle with for the rest of my life.  Such is life.

Time for me to try to get back to sleep…I am excited of the jewelry I get to pick out for having this party… fun fun.   Wearing jewelry for me makes me feel pretty. I love it.

Hope you have a good Monday… is there really such a thing, with the exception of vacations?       xx

 

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

One response »

Leave a Reply

