The morning after

Standard

Yesterday I had one of the best days I have had in what seems to be a very long time.  I had lunch with my friend Pam, we blabbled and blabbed…we are soul sisters, twin spirits.  Our mouths echoed identical words at the same time, our thoughts, beliefs, feelings run parallel with little if no variance.  It was fun fun fun.

Then off to therapy which went by as quick as my desire to exercise…. 🙂   Then off to Physical Therapy and Rehab to be evaluated… Was told I was weak, had areas that I couldn’t feel to touch, and that my movement ratio was very poor….  Well hot diggities!   I start aquatic therapy next Tuesday, and physical stretching therapy as well.   I just counted up the number of doctor/therapy appointments I have in the next two weeks, its in the double digits.  Monday being my 6 mo oncology checkup.  That’s always a bit nerve wracking.  Anyway.

Then I met my friend Deb and we did the gallery walk in Brattleboro, ate at the most delicious restaurant “Thai Bamboo”, which happens to be owned and operated by my friend, since childhood, Tony… Highly recommend it.   Incredible food, wonderful service and staff….    We enjoyed ourselves immensely and delighted in their delicious food.

Then as a last minute ditch, we decided to go to a place in Massachusetts (mere minutes from where we live) that offers dancing to a dj, requests accepted.    I drank water and lemon, and though painful we danced for two hours.  I saw my friend Justine there too.  It was fun….  I laughed and smiled all day, all night, allowing no breathing space for negativity, fear, or the like.

Upon arriving home at maybe 12:45 or 1am….. I spent time with each of my furries, fell into bed, spent a lot of  time positioning pillows to alleviate pain spots than I was feeling, took my evening meds, including a new muscle relaxer that I started last night…. I fell fast asleep.

This morning I woke up at 6, when I went to get out of bed I FELL out of bed. lol.  I didn’t get hurt, I just went kaplunk2… because I actually think I bounced.   Always a challenge to get up with hands that hurt with any pressure on them (seeing my ortho dr early in the week), at minimum I’m going to need some cortisone injections in my hands…  Letting the dogs out, taking morning meds, basically movement was very tried and true this morning.  I didn’t expect to pay the piper that quickly, but that’s okay, it was worth it.  I’m sure I’ll be down for a couple of days, flat in bed, but…I had a blast, it was an awesome day, and hopefully the upcoming pt will add flexibility and mobility where I can dance more often and not fall out of bed the morning after! 🙂 🙂 🙂

So today, I am relaxing, will not be venturing far from my mattress and pillows, but will be smiling for the joy that the last couple of days have brought me.    I can either focus and whine on my pain, or I can remember all I did that made me smile, made me happy, and made wonderful memories.

Oh what a web we weave, when we set out to achieve… fun, good, happiness too, so what if the next day you feel like poo?????????

 

xx

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

2 responses »

  1. Sometimes we feel like poo, and didn’t have any fun. Glad you partied up the day. I think your inner bank account needed it. Sorry for the pain, but there’s no may-un there to nag you about staying in bed. There’s the blessing. lol
    I love you, my friend. xo

Leave a Reply

