Yada Yada

Standard

It gets harder and harder to find topics to share on right now, as I feel like if I shared things that were going on in my life with you everyday, you, too, would need antidepressants.

Yesterday I met with my new rheumatologist.  The appointment was very validating and he has a plan, involving physical therapy (aquatic) as well as working with my other doctors on medications.   It was encouraging.   This morning I had a ct scan of my spine based on findings from a body scan.  It was good news… first I got the results TODAY (Can you believe it?) and it showed only arthritis, relinquishing the fear of metastasis….sigh of relief.  Still have to reschedule my 6 month checkup with my oncologist that I missed when my sister took ill, and schedule an overdo colonoscopy.   I know the prep sucks but the drugs they give you are great!

Today my mom spent time cleaning a gas grill that my girlfriend gave me…it’s a really nice one with thermometers and such…now to learn how to grill.  After doing so, and sitting in the shade on this 95 degree day, we both treated ourselves by soaking our feet in hot soapy water.  It felt wonderful.   My house is relatively cool, with two air conditioners blaring…  I don’t do well with heat, not at all.   I have great potential of becoming a word that begins with B and rhymes with witch!

I have given thought to things my therapist has said, I feel so fortunate to have the team of doctors that I have.  My therapist is also a doctor, all previous therapists have been Mental Social Workers.

What contribution can I make with this blog that may help another, or at least put a smile on their face…Okay here’s one.  In my work space there are two unfinished pieces on easels, one an oval canvas, probably 20-22″ in height, 18″ in width.   I was asked by someone visiting me if that was a toilet seat!      I found great humor in it, considering that day I felt like my life was in the shits…

As for something beautiful…it would have to be the array of crystals, gemstones spread over my table, to which I haven’t been able to design, but have enjoyed touching and playing with them.   They sparkle, they shine…they are beautiful,  and they make me happy.  I will also add to that the music I am listening to which soothes my nerves, quiets my mind and brings me into the here and now.

I think my blogs will soon be ending.  It’s time for me to work on that book I’ve been writing for 4 years.  It’s on my bucket list…

xx

 

 

 

 

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

