Home!

Standard

Well, against my therapists suggestion I went to NY to teach a class.    I felt I needed to do this not only for the legal tender but also to boost my self confidence.   A lovely group of women who were very patient with me.  As I instructed them, and someone would ask me to repeat, I honestly couldn’t remember what I had just told them.  It didn’t happen all the time, but it happened more than not.     I didn’t beat myself up about it, however, I just focused on the class.  Everyone’s pieces turned out fantastic, and much to their delight, they finished.   Dinner out with new friends was nice, very nice.    Women need other women, it doesn’t matter how good our mates (if we have them) are, women need girlfriends…

The driving was very difficult for me.   I felt awkward, like I was driving to a hospital in emergency…all my senses were hypersensitive, I wasn’t driving with the coordination that I usually do, in fact, I felt like like I shouldn’t have been driving.   I was hoping it was going to be easier on the way home, but it wasn’t.  Even with a GPS and pretty easy instructions, I managed to make mistakes.  But…  I DID IT! , I did it!    I am so hoping I am feeling better and more confidence for the painting convention in Ohio in August.

I have been extremely anxious, even though I had dinner with a friend, a new friend who I really like.  It’s nice to start new friendships, to get to know each other and have similar interests.

Have been giving thought to something my therapist asked me…”What do you do for fun?”   I couldn’t answer it, not because I didn’t want to but because I don’t know how to have fun…  I like going to flea markets…that’s all I can think of, how sad.

I’m going to close, as I really don’t have much to say and when writing is forced, it stinks!

 

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

3 responses »

  1. Darlin stick to it, You are healing and sometimes the healing can be hard. I know from experience. But others before you have taken your path and emerged the stronger for it…..

Leave a Reply

