The pollywog

Standard

As a scrappy kid we were always hanging out at the local fishing pond.  The boys would do disgusting things with mirrors I think it was, to fry a frog or something crude like that.  I always took interest in pollywogs.  What funny, awkward looking little creatures they were.    We’d go to the pond every day for fishing.   It was cool to watch it develop into metamorphisis…  Today I meditated and what came out of that meditation was… pollywogs.

I am a pollywog right now, a really tired, confused one.  I’m looking and feeling quite awkward, feeling out of place, but just as the pollywog develops into a whole amphibian, I, too, am developing…God I just hope I don’t turn into a frog!

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

5 responses »

  1. Oh, Donna,as long as you keep up that keen sense of humor,you will continue to make progress by leaps and bounds…just don’t eat any bugs!!!!!

  2. Well if you do turn into a frog, Donna, look at the bright side….a handsome prince will kiss you and you will turn into a beautiful princess AND get the handsome prince! 😀

  3. Hugs Donna!!! I haven’t heard the term “pollywog” in eons! They’re also called tadpoles, but I find pollywog to be a much more fun term. Love you bunches and hope that you know how much you mean to so many of us!!

Leave a Reply

