Graduation

Standard

Today I graduated from partial hospitalization for depression into Out-Patient.   It all started for me (well the hospitalizations) on March 15th.  In this time I have been to more group therapy than I have in a lifetime.  I have found it helpful.  To learn coping skills, strategies, mindfulness, and more but also, and more moving to me, is connecting with others who struggle with the same things.  It has helped me to not feel so alone in my thinking, thoughts, feelings.   It has been nice to be around others who understand, and listen without judgement, knowing we cannot save another, but offering a solid kind sounding board.

Tomorrow I begin outpatient therapy.   Am I looking forward to it???? I dont know, but I am looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow!

I am heading down for a nap, a little late, but I’m busted tired.  Emotional exhaustion is debilitating.  I’ll feel better when I’ve rested a couple of years…. freudian…. I mean hours!

Thank you all for your patience, concerns, prayers and good thoughts.  I so appreciate all.

Until I have energy to share again,,,,, xxxxxxx hugz

 

 

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

5 responses »

  1. You’re right: it may take several years. Sleep is crucial to healing. Keep up the good work and the good fight. Congratulations on your accomplishments.

  2. the only time the body heals is resting or sleeping..do what you need to do…. you are going to make donna i just know that..you have come so far…hugs and kisses

  3. Donna you are an inspiration…to me each of your words read like my own but with serenity I haven’t felt yet.Thank you for sharing the most intimite of your life, no you are not alone but the way you have taken charge of your future is so inspiring to me, one never knows what their life will be and when it can change direction in a day and throw you completely off your own axis, it is devastating, so I can only wish you the very best and thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing your journey.

Leave a Reply

