fatigue or fatigues

Standard

Trying to find my way out of the webbed and complicated maze of depression.  Anxiety has been running high.   I am taking tomorrow off from “psych camp” to rest up my tired body and soul and get ready for Saturday’s Festival of Art’s in Attleboro, MA.

Typically I would be excited about it, and it isn’t now that I’m not excited, it is that I am apprehensive and nervous.  I’m not myself, and it will be my first time away since I’ve been in the hospital.

I’m trying not to have so many demanding expectations of myself, to just do my best, not worry about the outcome, and not think that I need to do above and beyond what I am capable of right now.

The hard work has begun again, living outside the safety zone.  So often I feel I’m “not good enough” so I strive to do more and more to a point of pain and exhaustion and then ultimately, disappointment in myself.

Off to sleep for what I hope will be a good 4-5 solid hours of rest… rest would be good here.  General Patton said “Fatigue makes cowards of all of us”…. I agree.

Hope you have a wonderful Friday !

 

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

2 responses »

  1. Donna,

    you don’t know me but I have been following you for several months. You are a surviver and thank God for people like you.
    My heart goes out to you, what you are going through is tough I know.
    I too thought I could get through it alone…still trying.
    God bless you little girl and I will pray for. Jill

  2. Donna…………baby steps………one foot in front of the other. I hope you can get to the Festival on Saturday!!!
    Hugs,
    Lynn

Leave a Reply

