If you want to make God laugh..tell him your plans

Standard

I’m on my second day in bed with this “bug”.  My head feels like it’s 3′ away and detached from my body, I was scheduled out tomorrow to drive to NC … that isn’t happening, at least not tomorrow.  I think I should be able to walk straight before driving.

As I lay in bed in and out of consciousness I realize why Direct TV offers free Starz for six months.  It’s all crap!   I’d sooner listen to rap music using my head as a microphone.  Did I say that?

I’m not in the best of moods, I’m upset about the change of plans, I wanted to be there before my sister had her surgery.  I’m pissed off that I’m sick and trying not to overindulge in self pity but at the moment it’s up over my head, or at least it feels that way.  Is that my head of yours?

I just walked the dogs and its beautiful outside.   I do believe you could sit outside without a jacket.. in December!

I heard a phrase today that has stuck with me “Choose your thoughts like you choose your clothes”…  I liked it.   Layered?

 

 

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

