Oy

Standard

Around 4am this morning I decided to rub some Icy Hot on my achy neck.  I remember throwing it on the sink, instead of putting it away in the cupboard and thinking “I should really put that away”, but hey, it was early and I was tired.  Well, upon finally forcing myself to get out of bed this morning to get to my dental appointment in time, I washed my face, brushed my  hair and then proceeded (unbeknownst to me) to put Icy Hot on my toothbrush.  As it hit my mouth I realized very quickly what I had done.  Spitting it out, gagging, brushing my tongue and gums with toothpaste to rid the nasty taste on my palette…it was quite the scene.  The dogs stood in the bathroom doorway with their heads cocked watching this drama play out.   Off to town to mail out a package and get a muffin and latte before my appointment.  Within 3 minutes I had the latte spilled all over the crotch and upper leg area of my jeans.  Upon trying to “save my muffin from demise” I stuffed some in my mouth and it fell into several pieces all over the seat, and down the front of me.  Oy.  This is not the making of a great day!

Finally reaching the dentist office his assistant asked me how my day was going, so I told her how it started off with me brushing my teeth with Icy Hot.  She immediately asked “Did you call Poison Control?  How are you feeling?  Are you okay?”   Geez, I never thought about that!   I was trying to rid the nasty taste in my mouth with the latte and muffin.    By this time my dentist was there.  Upon hearing of what I did he smiled and replied “I guess we don’t have to use novacaine this morning Donna?”   It didn’t help that as he walked in he said “I smell coffee!”… Yeah, all over me!     In the meantime his assistant went on line to search Icy Hot.  “Are you sure you are okay?  Do you feel alright?  According to this you should seek medical help immediately or call a Poison Control Center.   Good grief, I thought, this is just what I need.

I looked down at my chest, I was wearing a lower cut tshirt.  Since losing weight I sometimes like to look down and see that I really do have curves again, thus my perky D cups.  Well, upon doing this I saw a giant piece of muffin that had fallen down into my shirt, caught there from my bra nestled in between my breasts…Did I say “Oy”?   Before I go into the dentist office I always go into the bathroom to check my nose.  I don’t want to go in there and have a big boogar hanging out or waving at them!     Now I guess I’ll have to check my bra too!

What a day.  I’m in bed early, but only after I placed the Icy Hot in the cupboard.

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

5 responses »

  1. Donna you are too funny. You have the courage to say the things that the rest of us think and do right down to checking the nose. By the time I got to the end I was laughing so hard I had tears. Thanks so much… I needed a good laugh…

    Mary Zelenka

Leave a Reply

