PrAyErS for PlAyErS

Standard

First say prayers of praise for all that you have, have been given, all that you are able to see, do, hear, touch, feel, smell, and be… say prayers of praise for all that you have learned, for being open and willing to accept what is.  Say prayers of praise for the day, the air, the weather, the good, the bad and the ugly.  Praise for anything and everything you have the capacity to be thankful for, and all that you don’t.

Pray for those who have wronged you.  Pray for those who have hurt you.  Pray for those who come to you wrapped as a gift with forked tongue and self serving agendas.  Pray for yourself for forgiveness of naivity, bad decisions or anything that keeps you awake or unstill.  Pray for the strength to forgive those who have wronged you, as it sets you free of anguish, stress and returns you to or gifts you with peace and serenity.  Pray for understanding, strength to look within and accept your participation in whatever it is that keeps you ill at ease.

God grant me the serenity, to accept the things I cannot change

The courage to Change the things I can

And the wisdom to know the difference…………………..

Amen

 

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

