A wild night…. is calling! ….-The man, Van

Standard

I was snuggled into a warm bed, snug as a bug in a rug…. who was obviously squirming a lot, as AFTER I was awakened by the sound of three cats downstairs “flying through the air with the greatest of ease”, rocking and rolling every chair in house for what I quickly learned was their feisty request for food, I discovered I had two pillows out of their pillow cases!  A wild night, and of course being of almost sound mind and turning 50 in a few weeks….I can’t remember!  Hmmm, I wonder if I’m actually having dates and having a grand ole time too!   Yes, that must be it!  I am, I just have no recollection of it.    I’ll strip myself  of my self given country and western last name Donna “Loveless”!

Aging… what fun!   A good time filled with laughter has me running to the bathroom from the tears running down my legs!   But that is only after some healthy exercise…walking to the bathroom three times until I remember what it was I went in there for!  Surely it wasn’t to brush my hair as I barely have any at the moment!

In a phone conversation with my sister the other day I was discussing the new dilemma about having no butt and how I’m forced to wear belts.  She is five years older than me and said “I’m ready for elastic waist!”  I said “No! No! No!”…. we are getting old!

I’m thinking about my grandparents who, by this time in the morning (7:15am) would have cast iron kettles on the stove, already starting dinner!    When you walked into their home, no matter what time it seemed, there was something cooking, always potatoes.  Nice memories.   My grandparents have long since passed, I believe it was early 80s.   I’m grateful for my memories, and the fact that I can remember the memories, as these days I can barely remember my last name.    I can remember the lyrics of a song from the 70s, verbatim, but I can’t remember a phone number or name I learned 5 minutes before… what’s up with that?  Now I have to put on 2.0 reading glasses to peel a potato!

I have reached the age that, no matter how thin I am, I will not sacrifice comfort for hip!  Since I’ve lost weight I can actually feel the silhouette of the very arthritic hip bones that you’ll hear me moaning about on cold or damp mornings.  Yup, soon surgeries will become procedures and the age spots will pop out like freckles in the sun…   I’m one of the fortunate ones who still has their parents to entertain them with their stories on aging.  Somehow they always infer that their gray hairs came from the antics of their 4(5) children, well except me.  I was the perfect child!  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Live, Love…. Laugh…. and then either contact the astronaut from TX re: what brand of diapers she wore on that long trip from TX to FL or run to the bathroom!

 

 

 

 

 

 

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

