Pampering all around

Standard

Last night I opted to give Lilly girl a bath before bed.  She looks like a little rag doll lately, but frankly I kind of like that look.   She’s tiny enough that I put her in the kitchen sink and scrub away.  A word of advice, do not change into your clean dry pajamas before giving a dog a bath!   I snuggled her up in a large towel to wipe her off, then off to the blown dryer in the classroom.    After she was done Brody (60 pound Brody) came over and sat on my lap and wouldn’t leave until I blow dryed him!   These two dogs love each other though they are jealous of each other too.  It was very comical.  If I tried to budge him he would bark, so for a good five minutes I sat there blowdrying a dry dog!  He was enjoying it!   The old man is moving fairly slow after running and racing quite a bit yesterday, keeping up with my girlfriend Deb and I on the horses.     It wasn’t until later did Miss Lilly allow me to trim her face, which then she just sat there with her chin up looking at me as if to say “Okay, make me beautiful mom!”, and then an hour or two after that until she allowed me to give her her final touch of Calvin Klein Obsession!

We all like to be pampered, we all like to feel good.  Are we taking the time we need to pamper ourselves?   After a long hot bath with jets on full speed, I finally nipped the chill that I had all day.  An added bonus was changing my sheets a little earlier than normal (a month early lol) so that I would feel like a queen when I went to bed, and I did!  In fact, as I lay in bed looking like a hot babe with my blue and pink vertical striped cotton pajamas that are (thank goodness) drawstring waist, and my black, red, purple, yellow green horizontal striped knee socks on I look down and smile.  I love my life!   I may not be a fashion diva this morning, but it sure feels nice wrapped securely in my own skin, surrounded with my furry kids and chilling!

Later on last night I sat at my jewelry work station, started messing around with some new designs while my cat Zoe (a white panther with black spots and tail) made herself at home tucked underneath the warm lamp.  She welcomed bling embellishments around her neck as I placed strands of beads on her.  All females need some bling!

Just for today I’m grateful my family is healthy, seemingly happy, I’m grateful that I’m doing well and actively making changes to improve the quality of my life and hopefully at the same time omitting perilous stress.    I’m happy that I have wonderful friends, my home, and that I love my work, and as I await the arrival of a wool lined coat that I bought off ebay, I’m happy to be thin!

Pampering is middle age partying!

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

