I feel so alive………

Standard

Two weeks ago I made some major changes in my life.  One of which is a commitment to myself to lose weight and get healthy.  I’m doing VERY well and I feel so unbelievably alive.  I’m eating NO sugars, NO carbs.  My energy level is high, my thinking is clear and my thoughts are GO GO GO!

Tonight, as I jam to music, and think about the next painting I’m starting after I write this blog, my heart beats to a new rhythm.  As the pounds are coming off I find myself feeling free!   It’s time, I was so ready.   I have worked very hard to get my mental and spiritual life in tact.  This has taken many years.  Letting go of old shit that used to bind me in the chains of resentments and torment of yesterdays, clinical depressions that came close to taking my life, the difficult and seemingly impossible journeys of grief, self sabotage, and then just the normal challenges of life.   But today, tonight…life is good, God is good, I am good. 

I have crap for money, but I’ve never focused on material items.  I measure my success by the people’s lives I have touched, by the amount of things I do that I love, by the amount of serenity and peace I have in my life and by how much I laugh.  I SOOOOO love to laugh.  I love deep conversations, I love art, and my muse in art, in life is music.   Music has and always will have such an impact on my life.  Tonight I danced out of control with furies watching, excited to be alive, thrilled to have energy, to feel good, to be participating in the world as I do, to have the people in my life, like minds, to have the hope that there are not only hot and steamy days ahead for me, but many days of fun filled travel, entertainment and company.  

I find myself enjoying making dinner for myself.   Geez, listen to me, but its true!   The cereal queen!  I even looked up some recipes and spices today, as this is not a fad for me, this is a lifestyle change.   When I reach my goal, and I WILL reach my goal, I will maintain it!  For the rest of my life I want to live my life with balance of mind, body, spirit.  I have never been this smart, yet this dumb, this stable yet this fragile, this strong yet this weak…. and as my body returns to its natural state, I find a part of myself that I had forgotten about coming back!  I also feel my libido coming back… which after a hysterectomy and double mastectomies is amazing!   Sex is a wonderful part of life, a natural, beautiful part of life….. and as I shared with you from my test on realage.com… I’m supposed to have more orgasms! ha!!!!!!!!

My soul is singing my body is dancing and my eyes are exploring all that has been in front of me, yet is now brand new to me.  Baby it’s awesome to be alive, and it’s great to be happy, creative, healthy, and taking care of Donna!!!!!!!!!!!         Living, Loving, Losing, Dancing……………. Smiling!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

3 responses »

  1. This is the Donna I so need to hear! Now do yourself a favor and check out the recipes at http://www.hungry-girl.com & http://www.skinnytaste.com They are awesome and will help you out alot. I use them because they are WW friendly…today I did Zumba Expo in the parking lot of a Max Muscle business — 80 degrees & darn hot…but I did it! Dancing is a blast and you will find that any kind of dancing will feed your soul! Have a wonderful healthy journey!

  2. Donna I gave up sugar also. Its getting easier everyday. It definately has improved my mood.I can get hypersensitive and sugar was a big contributing part in that. Able to relax easier now.

Leave a Reply

