Pictures of Scooterette

Standard

After removal of about 40 or so ticks, matts of burrs, sticks, and more, a bit of clipping around her eyes and mouth, one very traumatic bath, application of advantage….she took to my friend Robin, snuggled right up to her and fell asleep.

She is sleeping a lot, I am hoping because she is safe, no longer out in the wild in fight or flight, afraid of everything.

I never once thought of what I would do with her if I was fortunate enough to catch her, I was just focused on rescuing her.   I have shed many tears of joy, gratitude for the safety of this little girl.  

This little dog, whose eyes still tell a very sad story, is very passive, sweet, and cuddly.

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

3 responses »

  1. Donna, so very happy you finally have her. She is gonna be a joy i know she is. My GF adopted a little maltese about 2 months ago and had lots of issue with her and was going to return her and I told her just hang in there kathy she has done 3 miracles for you today and you have had her less than a week. Kathy isn’t in the best of health but she hung in there and today her Lillie is a precious little flower. So do you have any clues what your going to do with Scooterette.

  2. What a gorgeous little dog. 40 ticks? She could have died from that alone. I believe you’re right that she’s sleeping because she’s safe at last, in spite of how she fought being saved. Her fear was at war with her need for comfort and rescue. You have done an incredibly good deed here.

  3. OMG! She’s adorable! Your hard work has paid off. She will make a lucky family a very true friend. Nice work, Ms.Doggie Whisperer! =)

Leave a Reply

