Scooterette

Standard

The little black stray is a girl, and she is on my porch, safe from traffic.

Praise to God for keeping her safe.  Thank you all who were praying for her safety.

Covered with ticks, fleas, masses of burrs, she is a beautiful little pepper colored terrier pup with the shiniest white teeth I’ve seen on an animal in years.

She squealed like a pig when I grabbed her, and I felt awful about betraying her trust, but I held firm and strong and walked quickly to my porch.    I am so grateful, so happy, so overwhelmed….

and I am teaching in 20 minutes!

Waiting for a call from my friend Jill who is going to groom her…. i yi yi….

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

4 responses »

  1. HALLALEUAH…………You did it. I am so excited for you I can hardly type. I keep making mistakes and have to keep deleting and retyping I am so happy that you were able to snagg her. She is hopefully now going to be safe. Waiting to see how she is going to receive you. I bet she will be the love of your life with the other babys you have. Way ta go Donna.

  2. Hallelauah, I am so happy you were able to snag her. Can’t wait to get updates on how all your gang will accept her. That is if you decide to keep her. I have been on this mental search with you the whole way Donna. Great news. Connie

  3. I have been following your adventure with such hope and excitement…HOORAY!!!! You are both so lucky to have found each other. May this be the start of a wonderful relationship!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. You made me LOL! “Squealed like a pig”? I could just see you holding on tight and her squirming and squeling, “Let me go, let me go!” Made for a great visual.
    I think the word would be
    “SCORE!” COngrats on a job well done!

Leave a Reply

