A new day, a new dawn…..

Standard

In a couple of hours the sun will rise, marking a new day.  A new day, a new beginning.  A chance to start over, to check off some things on our To Do lists, an opportunity to work, make money, to earn out keep.  An opportunity to start a diet, or blow one, to be cognizant of the gifts right in front of us or flip off the jerk who cut you off in traffic, or both!   Today is full of potential, choices, decisions.

My grandparents had this picture and saying hanging in their kitchen for as long as I can remember that said “Today is the first day of the rest of your life”.  I painted it for them when I was quite young, still had short term memory, good elasticity in my skin, and a small waist!  It’s been a long time since I’ve visited my grandparents house, which is now my Aunt’s house.  I bet you that painting is still on the wall in the kitchen, knowing my sentimental and loving Aunt.

If today is the first day of the rest of my life, I want to start out on a positive note.  I hope to patient and kind to others (and come to think of it, myself!), to appreciate my life and all that it entails including the good, the bad and the ugly.  To be responsible, be able to pay my bills, be a positive participant in this world.   To perhaps make a difference in someones life, to bring a smile to their face, to help someone in need, to use my god given talents, to live simply and simply live…. and to do all of this with a smile on my face, with an open heart, surrounded with laughter.

It begins with one simple step, then another.  Now if I can only get my butt out of bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Have a great day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

