Eggnog… Yum!

Standard

I am sitting in my living room feeling the warmth of the fire, drinking my very first glass of eggnog of the season.  YUM!  I had the most enjoyable visit with my cousins/family from Pennsylvania.  I wish our visit could have lasted longer but I am truly thrilled that we were able to spend several hours together.  It was great.   I visited with my cousins Sherry, Steve, his wife Laurie…Met my cousin’s daughter, Robin, who is an absolute joy, her son Elijah, a very hug-gable lovable  guy with the rosiest cheeks I’ve ever seen, and my cousin Sherry’s foster son, Ryan.  It was so nice visiting with all of them… Thank you!!!  I love you all!    It was a great day, I’m still smiling!

My dog is asleep in his chair, every freckle in place ready to be kissed by his momma, the white girls (cats) are playing in the kitchen, my Maine Coon Cat is outside getting in her last run for the night.  As I sit here peacefully, quietly I am reminded of how much I love my humble little abode.

In a few days my classroom will be in use again, I will greet my friends/students, we will finish up projects already started, catch up on what has transpired in our lives over the past two weeks.  Next Friday I will be teaching my annual Christmas Ornament class, which will be a small class this year, but nonetheless, Christmas Carole’s will be playing, the fire will be going, we will paint to the aroma and tasting of hot apple cider and I will spend the weekend painting Christmas gifts for my family, and friends.

Nothing like a family visit to chime the bells of nostalgia, reminding me of who I am, where I came from, where I have been, and while things may not be as I had hoped or planned, they will be more than alright, they are as they are supposed to be.  What is meant to be, will in fact, be!

This winter I am hoping to do some snowshoeing.  I hope to get a new camera to sport along with me, as I can just imagine the Vermont sights will make some beautiful paintings!   I love Vermont, I really do.  I’m not looking forward to shoveling snow, but I am looking forward to the peace, quiet, and beauty it brings as it covers the barren lands, fallen leaves, insulates the earth and blankets the ground with millions of sparkly crystals to add bling to our days.

And now, I must go let my dog out, for if I do not?  I will be spending the rest of the night cleaning up after him! 🙂

About anartistslife

Through the many trials, triumphs and tribulations of my life, I share my stories to help others. I share my thoughts to perhaps bring a new point of view to my readers, and I share my opinions because I just have better ideas! ♥♥! Where would we be without humor?

Leave a Reply

