Synchronicity & Laws of Attraction

Standard

As far back as I can remember my life has run parallel to another.  People have somehow come into my life at the time our lives are parallel to each other.   Some stay, some fall by the wayside, but what stays with me is knowing there is a reason, a purpose, no accidents or coincidences here. 

As I look back over some of these experiences I am pleased to say that I can see what I learned from these experiences.  I can also see where these people (places, things) were placed in my life to help me, guide me, teach me.   Truly the most valuable lessons I have found came in the most painful times.  I was always, however given what I needed, even though at times I doubted just that.

3000 miles away unknowingly my sister and I buy the same shirt.   I dream of someone I haven’t seen or heard from in years, and the next day my phone rings, they are calling to say hello.   I am having a particularly rough morning and right at the very moment I realize I need help and should to talk to somebody, a text comes in from my friend in Long Island who says “Are you okay?  Please text to confirm”.  The earliest recollection I have of my dreams being played out the very next day was when I was in 6th grade.  My mother drove the school bus that brought me and my friends to school (I will add, that wasn’t a lot of fun!).  I dreamed that our dog Cinder (Poo-ey) had gotten loose, ran away, and we picked him up with a fully loaded school bus, several miles from our home, he rode to school with us.  It played out exactly as such the next day.   Speaking of my mother, one night several years ago after teaching a class I sat down on the couch and stared into the oriental rug on the floor.  I had a vision of my mother slipping away, and the number 2 (no, not as in poop!) something wasn’t right.  It was late, too late to call her, so I decided to stay up until 2:15, at that time I would go to bed.  At 2:10 my brother called to tell me my mother was taken by ambulance to the local hospital…this was the beginning of her first journey through cancer.

I could go on endlessly with examples of how synchronicity has and continues to play a part in my life.  It isn’t fate, or destiny, it is “the coincidental occurrence of events and especially psychic events (as similar thoughts in widely separated persons or a mental image of an unexpected event before it happens) that seem related but are not explained by conventional mechanisms of causality —used especially in the psychology of C. G. Jung”.

What little I have read on “Laws of Attraction”, I must admit, I am afraid of it.  How do I know that what I am attracting is good for me?  I have practiced praying only for His (you define what this is) will is for me.  But is this what I should be doing?  I have heard others pray specifically for what they want, desire, etc.  I have been told to do the same “Be specific!”.   On the few occasions that I have asked the “universe” or “him“to provide something for me, it has in fact happened.  Amazing stuff!

But it is as if I run back to my hole, my passive aggressive safety net where I just accept what comes at me, and make the most of it.  In some ways this keeps me from having to stake claim to my dreams, my wishes, my wants.  This isn’t a bad thing, as I find peace and acceptance with where I am, what I have, etc. at this very moment… What IF I really do focus on what I want?  What if I use the Laws of Attraction to do just that and it comes true?

My eyebrow raises in curiosity of such.  What if… what if… What if I were King????

Leave a Reply

