Skunks, Scanners & Tude…

Standard

Friday, March 12th

Yesterday I attempted to design and paint in between Dr’s appointments, trips outside to throw frisbee with my dog, phone calls…. sighs.  I really need to do something about being able to get some time in without interruptions.  But anyway, at 11:30 last night I let my dog out for his nightly ritual and moments later I smelled skunk.  Oh no…

At first I denied it… No, you just need to shower! lol.  But when I went out on the porch to find him, he was sitting there with his head down… yup….  He got it again.  This happened last Fall too.  So at 11:45 I’m online trying to figure out if there is something better than the tomato juice that didn’t work last time.  Why Yes.  A mixture of hydrogen peroxide, baking soda and dish detergent…. So off to the grocery store I go…. he was confined to the porch.

At 2:30 last night I crawled into bed, exhausted, and wound up.  This is just what happens when you have very curious nosy dogs!  A sleepless night, watched movies til 4:30 or 5:00 this morning and then managed to get a couple hours of sleep.

Today I had to work up some line drawings, scan them and send them to a woman, she wanted to send them out to students this weekend.  The line drawings themselves went very easy, but the scanning and sending them out took 2 hours.  TWO HOURS.  What would normally take 5 minutes took TWO HOURS.  I am trying to let it all go, because its only upsetting me and keeping me from having a good day, and also accomplishing other stuff… Today is just one of those days….  What is that song ?? Nobody told me there’d be days like these!??

So, now I’m going to start my day over.  Take my dog out to play frisbee, come in, make a cup of English Breakfast tea, and start painting…  To hell with the housework, even though I have company coming tonight.  They’re coming to see me, not how well I do or don’t clean my house… or at least I think they are! lol

Onward… letting go of the skunks, scanners and bad attitude…..

One response »

  1. So nice to be able to visit your website for your blogs 🙂 It means i get to look around at your wonderful work more often! keep em coming xx

Leave a Reply

